Ministry to Double Reed Musicians

Accompaniments for Bassoon
Level 4, Surnames N-Z
Maryland State Flag

Select the level below (1 = beginning, 6= most demanding):
Levels:  1 A-M N-Z | 2 A-M  N-Z | 3 A-M  N-Z | 4 A-M N-Z | 5 A-M  N-Z | 6 A-M  N-Z  

Grade levels are based on the Maryland Music Educators Association Bassoon Solo list, however, the list includes solos included in the Texas Music Educators Association list as well as the Associated Board of Royal Schools of Music syllabus.
MMEAMaryland Music Educators Association (MMEA) TexasTexas Music Educators Association (TMEA) ABRSMAssociated Board of Royal Schools of Music (ABRSM) 2018-2021

The authors of these documents give permission to freely copy these MIDI or mp3 files for practice and studio use only. Public performance or commercial use of these documents or files are allowed only by the written permission of the authors. Any copies must credit the authors.

Most materials linked on this website were developed during a sabbatical in Spring 2021 thanks to Towson University.

MMEA Texas ABRSM Pierne, Gabriel, Solo de Concert, Op. 35. Accomp. by T. Ewell. MMEA Texas  Senaillé, J. B., Allegro Spiritoso. Accomp. by T. Ewell.
MMEA Texas ABRSM Telemann, Sonata in F Dorian (F Minor). Various editions.
Telemann, George Philipp, Sonatina in A minor. Mainz: Schott, 1996. Accomp. by T. Ewell.
Telemann, George Philipp, Sonatina in C Dorian (C Minor). Mainz: Schott, 1996. Accomp. by T. Ewell.
MMEA Texas Vaughn Williams, Ralph, Six Studies in English Folksong. Boston: ECS Publishing, 1927. Accomp. by T. Ewell.

Verdi, Giuseppe, Quid sum, miser from Requiem. In Program Solos for Bassoon, Arr. Sol Schoenbach. King of Prussia: Theodore Presser Company, 1978. Accomp. By T. Ewell.

MMEA Texas Weissenborn, Capriccio, Op. 14. Accomp. by T. Ewell. Texas Weissenborn, Romance, Op. 3. New York: Inernational Music Company, 1957. Accomp. by T. Ewell

ABRSMWolf-Ferrari, Ermanno, Suite-Concertino in Fa, Opus 16. Accomp. by T. Ewell.

Artwork and Graphics by Terry B. Ewell

Copyright 2015-20 by Terry B. Ewell.